Need a mentor

Assalaamu’alaikum…

I am totally new at this. Have zero knowledge but I’m interested and willing to learn. Hoping I could find a mentor here who could help steer me in the right direction. Anyone?

Thank you

Salaam and welcome! Can you share a little more about yourself and what areas you’re looking for help in?

Thank you for your prompt response. Appreciate it.

Where do I begin? Allow me to start with this-I’m a muslimah based in Singapore.

Now, I know I need to register a CDS account. And this has to be linked to a brokerage firm, is it?

My problem is, as for the brokerage firm, in Singapore we don’t really have a shariah compliant one. And, I don’t know where I can find the one I’m looking for as above mentioned. How can I get a reliable, shariah compliant and trustworthy brokerage firm here in Singapore or anywhere that I could use from where I am. What are the criteria I should look for in order to know they’re reliable and that they are also shariah compliant? Any recommendations?

Secondly, I’m thinking of investing in the stock market in Singapore but again I do not know which are the shariah compliant ones? These are the main ones first I guess. I guess I’ll have more as I go along.

Thanking you in advance for all your help. I truly appreciate it so much.

Jazaakumullah khayr.

Excellent questions fyam.

I looked up the CDP account for Singapore. In India, It is called as the Demat account. An account where your securities are held. Here is a link I found that could be useful https://blog.seedly.sg/step-step-guide-opening-stock-trading-brokerage-cdp-account-singapore/

(1) Open CDP account and then the brokerage account as you said